The various modules of BlueKanGo Célia Schneider

BlueKanGo Successfully achieve Safe Quality Food (SQF) certification!

Successfully achieve Safe Quality Food (SQF) certification!

We all remember the health scandal about listeriosis in Maple Leaf products, which caused, in 2008, the death of at least 20 people in Canada. In order to ensure that this crisis does not happen again, manufacturers follow strict sanitary protocols such as the Safe Quality Food (SQF) certification.

BlueKanGo Food Safety Management System (FSMS)

Food Safety Management System (FSMS)

Do you want to apply for health approval? To do so, you need to draw up a  Food Safety Management System (FSMS). What are we talking about? How do you implement it? What documents are required? 

To fully understand the elements required for your activity and the right implementation of FSMS, we interviewed Célia Schneider, HSEQ Specialist. (See also: Expert Review about the HACCP Plan).

BlueKanGo Food Safety Culture (FSC)

Food Safety Culture (FSC)

Food Safety Culture (FSC) is a newly emphasized aspect of organizational behavior, defined by shared values impacting food safety, as recognized by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI). With recent regulatory updates in Europe, companies certified by IFS and BRC must integrate FSC requirements into their standards. Leveraging digital technology becomes essential in meeting these demands, offering efficient communication, training, and self-assessment tools to embed FSC principles effectively.